Platte County Commission Office

Presiding Commissioner:
Ron Schieber

First District Commissioner:
Dagmar Wood

Second District Commissioner:
John Elliott

Platte County Administration Building
415 Third St., Room 210
Platte City, MO 64079
Phone: (816) 858-2232

See Current Agenda

See This Week's Schedule

Commission Responsibilities:

  • Sets policy for and administers County government, including the budget.

  • Serves as final authority on all County regulations.

  • Oversees common road district #1, sewer districts, planning and zoning, emergency management, computer systems, maintenance, convention and tourism; all County buildings, property and equipment.

  • Appoints County residents to numerous boards and committees which administer levy funds.

  • Represents the County on many boards throughout the metro area.

Platte County Boards